KAIHO REPUBLIC

 
FILMS. TV. MUSIC MANAGEMENT.

KAIHO [ˈKⱭIHO̞]

Finnish word meaning unexplained longing and
the word perfectly describes the nature of Finnish people.

Kaiho Republic was founded by Pete Eklund (Moshfish Helsinki), Liisa Penttilä-Asikainen (Edith Film) and Samuli Edelmann in 2013. Mika Kurvinen joined the company as a partner in 2019. They joined forces to create an inspiring environment for music and film.

 

The company’s main goal is to produce high quality content in the fields of music, movies, and television. Kaiho Republic works in close co-operation with national and international production companies and record labels, as well as experienced professionals and new emerging talents.

 

Productions

 

MUsic management

 
 
 
 
venla_temp.png

VENLA

EDELMANN

Loiri-Pyhät-Tekstit-Promokuvat-4.jpg

VESA-MATTI

LOIRI

JANNA

samulI

EDELMANN

PIKKU G

 
 

Kaiho Folk

 
 
 
 
Pete Eklund
PETE
EKLUND

Producer /

Music Management

pete@kaihorepublic.com
+358 50 3099915

Hanna Laakkonen
HANNA
LAAKKONEN

Administration

hanna@kaihorepublic.com

+358 44 049 6446

Jaani Kivinen
JAANI
KIVINEN

​Editor /

Visual designer

jaani@kaihorepublic.com

+358 50 3499217

LIISA PENTTILÄ-ASIKAINEN
LIISA PENTTILÄ-ASIKAINEN

CEO /

Producer

liisa@kaihorepublic.com
+358 40 5050015

Patrik Sigmundt
PATRIK
SIGMUNDT

Production Coordinator / Producer (shorts & animation)

patrik@kaihorepublic.com
+358 50 3806320

Mika Kurvinen
MIKA
KURVINEN

Director

mika@kaihorepublic.com

+358 50 3217453

INSTAGRAM FEED